NOTIFICATION

No.3P-37/13/434-R/PL-11th August 2015. -In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of Section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in Column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under the Public Works Department in Howrah district as mentioned Column (2) and Column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act: -

SCHEDULE

HOWRAH DISTRICT

DIVISION: HOWRAH DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Belur Anandanagar Road	3.20	
2	Botanical Garden Rajganj Sankrail Road	7.20	
3	College Road	2.00	
4	G.T Road (Uttarpara to B. Garden)	12.50	i) Executive Engineer, Howrah Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Howrah Division having jurisdiction of the Road
5	Howrah Amta Road	40.10	
6	Howrah Amta Road	0.64	
7	Howrah Andul Road	10.70	
8	Lilua R.O.B and Approach	0.75	
9	Lower Foreshore Road	1.00	
10	Mourigram R.O.B and Approach	0.85	
11	Narendrapur Amta Road	12.30	
12	Salkia Chanditala Road (7.20 km to 16.40 km)	9.20	
13	Uluberia Bagnan Road	12.30	1
14	Uluberia Link Road	1.20]
15	Western approaches of Bali Bridge	1.02	

DIVISION: HOWRAH HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Amta Bridge Approach Road	5.36	i) Executive Engineer, Howrah Highway Division
2	Amta Jhikira Road	11.70	
3	Amta Rajapur Dihibhurshut Road	22.85	
4	Andul Feeder Road	1.60	ii) Assistant Engineers under Howrah Highway Division having jurisdiction of the Road
5	Approach Road from NH-6 to Noupala Bungalow	2.50	
6	Bagnan Amta Road	13.40	
7	Bagnan Bainan Gaighata Road	4.80	

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
8	Bagnan Mankur Road	9.10	
9	Bagnan R.S to O.T Road	0.60	
10	Bagnan Sricol Kamalpur Road (0.00 kmp to 20.60 km)	20.60	
11	Bagnan Sricol Kamalpur Road (20.60 km to 25.73 km)	5.13	
12	Bagnan Sricol Kamalpur Road with extension upto NH 6 Bakshi Kulia Road	1.00 6.90	
13	Bargachia Jagatballavpur Road	3.70	
14			
15	Bargachia R.S to Central Lock Factory Road	2.50	-
16	Bauria Feeder Road	4.00	-
17	Betai Narit Road	4.60	
18	Bokpotaghat Link Road	1.20	
19	Carry Road	0.30	
20	Crossing of J.B Ghat & Foreshore Road to Burning Ghat Road	0.14	
21	Deulti Panitras Road	6.00	
22	Dewanghata Bowbazar Road with a link to Deulpur H.C	2.20	
23	Dhulagarh Domjur Road via Begri	7.38	
24	Dhulagarh Jujursah Ekabbarpur Road	9.00	
25	Dhundulia Nabagram Ghoshpur Kalia Road	6.30	
26	Dhundulia Shyampur Road	9.40	i) Executive Engineer, Howrah
27	Dihibhursut to Rampur H.C. Road	2.30	Highway Division
28	Dinobandhu College to Andul Road (Onkarmal Jetia Road)	1.11	ii) Assistant Engineers under
29	Domjur Andul Road	7.00	Howrah Highway Division having jurisdiction of the Road
30	Domjur Baluhati Jagadishpur Road	7.30	
31	Extension to Bauria Feeder Road via Panchla P.S.	1.20	
32	Foreshore Road to Railway Museum via Grand Foreshore Road and office of the Commissioner of Police	1.55	
33	Garbhabanipur H.C Link Road from Amta Rajapur Dihibhursut Road	0.80	
34	Garhchumuk Bridge Approach Road	2.48	
35	Joynagar Bazar to Bikihakhola Road	1.60	
36	Joynagar Bazar to Deulpur H.C Road	5.00	
37	Joypur Khalna Mukundadighi Road with a link to old Khalna Bus Stand	13.85	
38	Kalyanpur Dipamalita Road	1.46	
39	Kantapukuria to NH 6	3.00	
40	Khetra Mohan Banerjee Lane	0.09	
40	Kona Traffic OFC to Mandirtala Road	0.05	
41	Karia Narit Road	6.23	
		3.60	
43	Kulgachia Tulsiberia Link Road from Srirampore		
44	Kulgachia Tulsiberia Road	5.50	
45	Link Road to Baluchaturi via Ghoshpur Kalia Road	2.50	
46	Maheshpur Birshibpur Hatgachia Boaliaghat Road	8.77	

SI. No	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
47	Makardaha Mahiary Road	2.80	
48	Mandirtala to Kajipara Road	0.94	
49	Mandirtala underpass to Kajipara Road (Vivekananda Setu)	0.81	
50	Manilal Chatterjee Road	0.22	
51	Mankur Bakshihat Road	3.00	
52	Mathapara Dhandali Road	3.00	
53	Mukundadighi Bainan Dharmaghata Road	3.40	
54	Munshirhat Penro Khilla Rajapur Road	13.60	
55	Munsirhat Pratappur Road	2.50	
56	Munsirhat Purash Road	6.80	
57	Nabanna Bus Terminous to Kona Road (Tarapada Chatterjee Road)	0.66	
58	Nabanna to Kajipara Road	0.68	
59	Nuntia Benapur Chandanapara Road	4.00	
60	Nuntia Mugkalyan Rabibhag Road	5.25	
61	Patihal Khadarghat Road	7.78	i) Executive Engineer, Howrah Highway Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Howrah Highway Division having jurisdiction of the Road
62	Patinan Nabasan Road	1.94	
63	Raiganj Sankrail Road with a link to NH-6	4.25	
64	Ranihati Haridaspur Amta Road (0.00 kmp to 15.70 km)	15.70	
65	Ranihati Haridaspur Amta Road (15.70 km to 16.70 km)	1.00	
66	Road arround Nabanna	1.49	
67	Sankrail Manikpur Hirapur Bazar Road	6.30	
68	Santragachi Bye Pass near Santragachi Railway Station	0.51	1
69	Santragachi Mahiary Road	6.00	
70	Santragachi to Howrah Homes	0.88	
71	Sarat Chatterjee Road (upto Bele Pole)	2.17	
72	Sarpota Bhajan Road via Chaltakhali	7.45	
73	Shyampur Shibgani Road	5.99	
74	Shyampur Shibpur (Gadiara) Road	8.60	
75	Srikol Shyampur Road (0.00 kmp to 4.60 km)	4.60	
76	Srikol Shyampur Road (4.60 km to 6.00 kmp)	1.40	
77	Uluberia Panpur Road	11.80	
78	Uluberia Shyampur Road	13.81	